

GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE

2023/24

MEMBERS

Name	Organisation	Date of Appointment	Date of Resignation
Mr Andrew Sellar	Nuclear Decommissioning Authority	14/02/2019	
Mrs Alyson Armett	Sellafield Ltd	14/12/2020	
Mr Ian Fisher	University of Central Lancashire	23/11/2021	
Professor Mick Waters	N/A	01/09/2023	
Professor Samantha Twiselton	N/A	01/09/2023	

TRUSTEES

Name	Organisation	Date of Appointment	Date of Resignation
Mr David Davidson (Chair)	Nuclear Decommissioning Authority (sponsor trustee)	01/09/2023	
Mrs Simonne Walker (Vice Chair)	Sellafield Ltd (sponsor trustee)	28/09/2020	
Mrs Michelle Pearse	Co-opted Trustee	01/06/2018 Appointed for a second term 28/03/2022	
Professor StJohn Crean	University of Central Lancashire (sponsor trustee)	25/02/2019 Appointed for a second term 25/02/2023	
Mr Stephen Asquith	Nuclear Decommissioning Authority (sponsor trustee)	03/02/2020	
Professor Cathy Jackson	University of Central Lancashire (sponsor trustee)	07/06/2021	
Mr Josh Rice	Sellafield Ltd (sponsor trustee)	08/02/2022	
Mrs Ann-Marie Cowperthwaite	Co-opted Trustee	17/10/2022	
Ms Georgina Crooks	Co-opted Trustee	01/09/2023	
Dr Jeffery Quaye	Co-opted Trustee	01/09/2023	
Mr Timothy Barlow	Co-opted Trustee	11/09/2023	